Grease Joint of the Week: Dino’s

dinos

I was craving something greasy all day so for lunch I headed on over to Burger King to get me a Whopper(no mayo) with small fries. I guess it wasn’t greasy enough because as soon as 10pm hit, my grease cravings came back. I was thinking “Carl’s Jr? Nahhh. I just had a burger for lunch. Yoshinoya? Not greasy enough.”

Then my friend mentioned she had Dino’s for dinner. DING DING DING! I messaged “thefooddude” and headed on over to Dino’s. For you Angelenos(nickname for those who live in Los Angeles), Dino’s a regular mom n pops chicken joint we grew up eating. I somewhat forgot how it tasted so I wasted no time heading on over. As soon as I got to Dino’s I noticed that everyone was BIG. MY KIND OF GREASE JOINT! That’s a good sign that they haven’t lost their touch. Foods going to taste exactly how it tasted when I ate here a year ago.

Ordered the usual chicken plate. It comes with rice, soggy fries, coleslaw and tortillas. As soon as I opened the box my stomach started to twitch. The stomach was happy knowing I’d be satisfying his grease cravings. My stomach is a complete grease addict. Maybe I’ll take him to a Grease Anonymous meeting one day but until then, we must indulge.  *evil laugh*

I opened the hot tortilla and stuffed it with rice, chicken, and fries. MAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAN! Completely hit the spot. My tastes buds were in flavor heaven. I wanted to stand up on the table and start robot dancing but instead I robot danced in my head. Finished half of the meal and taking the rest to go. It’ll make a great midnight snack. :)

Here’s the info:

Dino’s

2575 W Pico Blvd
Los AngelesCA 90006

thehungrydude gives this spot 4.5 stars (compared to other grease joints)

til next time, ciao!

- danny aka thehungrydude

2 responses to “Grease Joint of the Week: Dino’s

  1. I love me some heart attack foods

Leave a Reply

